Apology to readers

Since one of my criticisms of The Spearhead was that they’d published a defense of onanism, I had thought it would be cute to end that post with an insulting allusion to the solitary activities of men’s rights advocates.  I now realize that this was a mistake.  It lowered the tone of the ensuing discussion and unnecessarily gave offense to people who hadn’t attacked me.  I apologize to all of you.  I am convinced now more than ever that my general policy of avoiding personal insults (even of outright enemies) is a good one.  I’ll try to stick by it more carefully in the future.

2 Responses

  1. This is a good policy. I’m trying to tame that urge myself. No sense winning the battle and losing the war, by damaging your own credibility that way.

  2. The rank vulgarity and ugly vehemance with which they attack makes holding such a line difficult. Good for you, it is not easy.

Leave a Reply

